Friedrich Rückert. Help: text translation, archive search.

Do not post mark questions here.
Mart
contributor

Friedrich Rückert. Help: text translation, archive search.

Post by Mart »

Hello! I am studying the biography of the famous silversmith Friedrich Rückert. I'm interested in his life before coming to Russia.
I was able to establish that Rückert was born in 1851 (the exact date is known) in the Prussian city of Liegnitz. Now this is the Polish city of Legnica. He was a Lutheran. I would be grateful if anyone could find information about him in the archives of this city. You may not have practiced this before, but it is not very difficult.
Second question. Can someone provide help translating the text? This is a document about the birth of Rückert's child. Information about religion, profession, residence of the father, etc. may be written there.
I'll hope for the best!)
silverfan
contributor

Re: Friedrich Rückert. Help: text translation, archive search.

Post by silverfan »

Hi Mart, I'll try to translate: Louis Alfred Rückert, Sohn des preuß(ischen). Unt(ertan?)., Glasmalers Friedrich Moritz Rückert, evangelisch lutherischer Conf(ession). und dessen Ehegattin
Regards silverfan
Mart
contributor

Post by Mart »

Thank you very much! So, there is still the word "glass" there))). Can the word "Glasmalers" have the meaning of an enamel master? Or are these professions different?
oel
co-admin

Post by oel »

Hi Mart,

I believe the answer is yes, if you google Schöpfkelle aus silber mit glasmalerei you will see an example.

Schöpfkelle aus Silber mit Glasmalerei von P. Ovchinnikov, Moskau, frühes 20. Jh
Silver ladle with stained glass by P. Ovchinnikov, Moscow, early 20th century

Der Glas-Mahler
Bibliographic Details
Title: Der Glas-Mahler.
Publisher: [ca. 1700].
Publication Date: 1700

Peter.
Mart
contributor

Post by Mart »

Thank you!