"Indian Silver" Information Please

PHOTOS REQUIRED - marks + item
sbeckert

"Indian Silver" Information Please

Post by sbeckert »

I am new to silver marks so please go easy on me. I have 4 spoons with the marks as shown and can't find any information. I don't even know what country they are from but am assuming US >1860. Thank you for any info this group can provide.

sbeckert

Re: "Indian Silver" Information Please

Post by sbeckert »

Sorry - not sure why Photobucket is pasting it's logos over 3 of 4 pictures.
sbeckert

Post by sbeckert »

Trying to add a photo from Google Photos...
dognose
Site Admin

Post by dognose »

Hi,

Welcome to the Forum.

The below should help you:

How to Add Images

Posting Requirements

https://postimages.org (choose 'Share', then copy the 'Hotlink for forums' code) is recommended. Do not use Photobucket or Dropbox.

Ensure your images are embedded. Do not post links. Remember to use the 'Preview' button before submitting your post.

For more information see:

http://www.925-1000.com/forum/viewtopic ... 82#p103282

Give some time to creating your posts and we'll give some time to researching and answering them.

Trev.
sbeckert

Post by sbeckert »

I think I got out. PostImage seemed to work. Thank you.

dognose
Site Admin

Post by dognose »

Hi,

Your forks were made by Daniel & Arter (Thomas Henry Daniel and Thomas Richard Arter) of the Globe Nevada Silver Works, Highgate Street, Birmingham.

They used various tradenames, including Aluminium silver, Argenline, Bengal Silver, Brazilian Silver, Burmaroid, Indian Silver, Japanese Silver, Laxey Silver and Nevada Silver. None of these, unfortunately, contain any silver at all.

Trev.
sbeckert

Post by sbeckert »

Thank you very much for the info.
Essexboy Fisher
contributor

Post by Essexboy Fisher »