Hi all -
I wish you a HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Regards
Postnikov
dognose
Site Admin

Re: A Happy New Year

Post by dognose »

And a happy new year to you Postnikov and all our other members!

Regards Trev.
glenna

Post by glenna »

Happy and joyfull New Year to everyone!
silverly

Post by silverly »

A safe and happy new year to all!
ARGENTUM49

Post by ARGENTUM49 »

Thanks and the same to you.
Your greeting card is beautiful XB (Христос Воскресе). You know what I mean.
piette
contributor

Post by piette »

Happy New Year to you all!
Hopefully 2011 will be kind to us all!
Regards,
Piette
ARGENTUM49

Post by ARGENTUM49 »

Following the custom of another group creating the website on Loetz glass where I participate, let me introduce myself. In fact I was a member of this Forum years ago but lost both Username and Password and had to register again now that I can spare more time. I am a professor of pediatric surgery at Belgrade University, 61 years old. I spent a long time in the workshop of a jeweler, a friend of mine, who trained me to use all his tools, including hard soldering with ``mouth pipe``. I have been collecting silver for 25 years. What I need is better camera for close up pictures. I have much to contribute. The first thing I will try to offer soon is a stirrup cup in the form a ``barzoi``, the dog’s head, made by Samuel Arndt (St.Peterburg). The question is who was trained in his workshop about 1860 and later worked for Faberge. One thing is for sure, animal figures by Samuel Arndt are much better than those made by Julius Rappaport in his workshop on the Ekaterinskii Canal from 1883 and retailed by Faberge.Were Faberge masters and contractors trained by Samuel Arndt as declared by an auction house in Geneva? I also regret that Russian jewelry is not discussed in this forum, probably for the reason that it will be full of questions about not important items. On the other hand, I see no reason for discussing plain spoons and discussing Faberge jewelry is forbid